Bowness Community Primary School

Welcome to Bowness Primary School Website

I am so proud to be the Headetacher of this unique 'Good' community school (OFSTED 2018). We hope that you will get a real flavour of life in our school from reading about all the achievements of the children and seeing what happens in our school on a regular basis. We are proud of the wonderful achievements of our pupils, but this is not what defines the children at our school. Read MoreFollow us

Bulletins Parent Voice

Diary Dates

 

 

Tuesday 21st May - Non uniform day for £1.00 to raise money for the artist event.

Wednesday 22nd May - Art day and Art Gallery to purchase your child's work at 3:30pm.

Thursday 23rd May - Kids Club Popstar Disco 3:30-4:30pm.

Friday 24th May - French Day and we break up for a 2 week half term holiday (no assembly).

Tuesday 11th June - Year 6 Haigh Hall trip. Leaving school at 8:45am and due back at 3:15pm. £10 per child to be contributed via Parent Pay.

Thursday 13th June - Year 2 trip to Moses Gate. We will set off from school at 9:15am.

Friday 14th June - EYFS ‘Special Gentleman’ assembly at 9am.

Friday 14th June - Y5 Bridge Building project – further information to be confirmed by Mrs Forster

Monday 17th June - Careers week

Wednesday 19th June at 2pm - Parent/Teacher preparation meeting mainly focused on the planned Summer fair Friday 12th July.

Thursday 20th June - Rounders competition at Mytham Primary School (for the school Rounders team)

Monday 24th June - EYFS trip to Moses Gate. Please drop your child off at the Moses Gate car park at 8:45am. The children will walk back to school with staff.

Tuesday 25th/ Wednesday 26th June - Little Lever Children Love Little Lever (LLCLL) workshops.

Tuesday 2nd July - Sports Day – 9:30am EYFS & KS1, 1:30pm KS2. A tuck shop will be available.

Wednesday 3rd July - EYFS and Years 1 and 2 trip to Formby Beach. £6 per child to be contributed on Parent Pay.

Wednesday 3rd & Thursday 4th July - Transition days for children going to Little Lever High School.

Thursday 4th July - Children at Bowness will spend the day in their new classrooms with their new teachers.

Friday 5th July - Year 3, 4 and 5 trip to Eureka. £13 per child to be contributed on Parent Pay

Saturday 6th July - Children's University Graduation day

Monday 8th July (am) - Dentist visit to Reception

Thursday 11th JulyChildren at Bowness will spend the day in their new classrooms with their new teachers.

Thursday 11th July - Year 6 Pizza DVD night, 3:30-5:30pm.

Friday 12th July - DT Young Enterprise day

Friday 12th July at 3:30pm - Proposed date for the Summer fair

Monday 15th July at 1pm - The Cube visit in the village for 100% attendance.

Monday 15th July - End of year reports given out at 3:30pm.

Tuesday 16th July - Parents Evening starting at 3pm.

Wednesday 17th July - Nursery/Reception and Years 1-4 end of year disco (with DJ). Includes drinks and snacks for a £5 contribution on Parent Pay. 3:30 - 5pm.

Thursday 18th July - Year 6 Leavers assembly for parents to attend at 2pm.

Thursday 18th July - Year 5/6 end of year disco. Includes drinks and snacks for a £5 contribution on Parent Pay. 3:30 - 5:30pm.

Friday 19th July - 9am assembly. Parents welcome.

Friday 19th July - Break up at 2pm for the summer holidays. No after-school club available on this date – sorry for any inconvenience.

 

Ofsted

  • "This is a happy school. Staff enjoy working here and pupils love learning. Personal development and welfare are OUTSTANDING. Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning an show great care and respect for each other and the adults who teach them" OFSTED 2018
free Counters