Bowness Community Primary School

Welcome to Bowness Primary School Website

I am so proud to be the Headetacher of this unique 'Good' community school (OFSTED 2018). We hope that you will get a real flavour of life in our school from reading about all the achievements of the children and seeing what happens in our school on a regular basis. We are proud of the wonderful achievements of our pupils, but this is not what defines the children at our school. Read MoreFollow us

Bulletins Parent Voice

Diary Dates

 

 

Tuesday 8th January - Term begins

Wednesday 9th January - Open day 9:30 am or 1:30 pm for any new potential parents.

Thursday 10th January - 9:00 am daily mile walk assembly for children.

Thursday 10th January - Termly reports out to parents.

Friday 11th January - Year 3/4 ICT workshop with STEM boxes.

Friday 11th January and Friday 18th January - 2:45 pm homework policy and purple mash/sum dog workshop with Miss Coussons and Mrs Townson for all classes

Monday 21st January - Non uniform day led by school council.

Thursday 24th January - Year 6 trip to IMW.

Friday 25th January - 9:00 am - 10:00 am reading stay and learn session for all parents in all classes.

Tuesday 29th January - 5:00 pm Governors meeting.

Thursday 31st January - Year 6 Crucial Crew tip paid for by PTFA.

Tuesday 5th - Wednesday 6th February - Safer internet days in school.

Tuesday 5th February - Warburtons workshop for Nursery. Reception, Year 1 and Year 2.

Wednesday 6th February - Online safety workshop for all classes.

Wednesday 13th February - Kids club disco, £5.00 to be paid on parentpay.

Thursday 14th February - Maths Day! 2:30 pm stay and learn maths classes for all parents.

Friday 15th February - Break up at 3:30 pm for 1 week  

 

Ofsted

  • "This is a happy school. Staff enjoy working here and pupils love learning. Personal development and welfare are OUTSTANDING. Pupils have excellent attitudes to learning an show great care and respect for each other and the adults who teach them" OFSTED 2018